Cancer · Life

ALL CLEAR!!!

Definitlety the best words any person who has/has had cancer will ever hear. 

“I’m pleased to say that your results have come back all clear, and you are cancer free!!”

I had my follow up appointment yesterday and got his fantastic news.  I have been quite anxious in the run up to this appointment which I think is understandable. I’ve felt the same approaching every check up over the past 3 years. Yesterday was special. I finally feel a huge sense of relief knowing that I have massively reduced my chances of getting cancer again by having a hysterectomy and to know that there was no cancer found in my uterus, cervix and Fallopian tubes is just 👌🏻.

I don’t need to be seen again for another 6 months and will be followed up until I have been in remission for 5 years. 

I’m one of the lucky ones.. my heart goes out to those who may never get the good news, and never get to hear those words. It breaks my heart. But for the moment I am going to enjoy knowing I’m cancer free, cherish time with me children and husband and live my life.

And on the plus side.. no more periods!! Every cloud and all that!  

Leave a Reply

