Uncategorized

First blog post

Hi Guys!

Welcome to my blog. I thought it apt to use my first post to tell you more about me and why I’ve started this blog.

My name is Caz, I’m a wife and mother to my 4 year old son and 1 year old daughter. We live in the countryside with sheep on our door step, and we are very happy living in our house in the Welsh mountains.

I have started this blog to document my jaunts in motherhood, having a family and to also write about my life being a cervical cancer survivor. I was diagnosed in 2014 and luckily have been in remission for 3 years. I am soon to complete my treatment by having a hysterectomy. I want to record my thoughts and feelings about having surgery and the recovery period. I love reading so I’m hoping to write a few book reviews/recommendation posts, along with general lifestyle posts e.g parenting, days out recommendations, fashion loves (although I don’t think I’m very fashionable!!), food etc. You know the drill!!

I am a massive lover of blogs, they have saved my ass many a time over the past 4 years so I wanted to give something back to the blogging community! If one person reads this blog and they can identify with it/me/if it helps them I will be one very happy mumma!

Thanks for reading!

Love Caz xx

Leave a Reply

